Annoyed

Three posts in one weekend?!?! I know, I know.

This is just a quick vent to share with the world that I wasted two entire days. I finished sorting approximately 3,500 baseball cards from the 1990 Donruss set to discover…

The stupid blasted 1990 Donruss set.

I’m not even close to a complete set. 716 cards (759 counting all the errors), plus 26 MVP’s, and some puzzle pieces. Pretty sure I could get someone to give me a complete factory set. But I sorted them anyway. Had to be done. And I’m 107 cards short! Forget the puzzle pieces, I only have two of those. 107!

Of course, some will turn up when I go through my old albums of players I kept aside. I’ll find the Kirby Puckett, Griffey, etc. But I’ll still very likely end up needing something odd, like the Checklist #300 error, to finish this thing and the only place I will find it on the planet is in the hands of some guy who lists it on eBay for $68 or best offer.

I don’t like the set, it’s full of errors, it’s just junk. But I spent two stinking days on it and I’m going to finish it! I’ll add it to my want list page, then it might stop annoying me.

I’m done!

Ack! And I’m not actually “done”, I still have about 400 dupes to sort and put away. A third wasted day!

Leave a comment

Lifetime Topps project

Collecting every topps set since the year I was born

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

30-Year Old Cardboard

Talking Baseball and Baseball Cards while focusing on the 70's and 80's

Cubs Vine Line Blog

The Official Blog for Chicago Cubs Vine Line Magazine

Paul's Random Baseball Stuff

Mostly Mets, with a selection of other baseball things that catch my eye

The Wax Fantastic

A Baseball Card Blog from the 'Other' side of the Atlantic

Coco Crisp's Afro

A baseball publication that embraces the absurdity of life, the 8-1 putout, and the history of the OAKLAND Athletics (cococrispafro@gmail.com)

razored21

Baseball Cards

Sports Card Info

Product reviews, interviews, commentary & more.

Sports Card Musings

Just another WordPress.com site

The Collector Revolution Daily Reader

A community hub for the hobby we love

Crackin' Wax™

Home of the Charity Case Break!